Configuring Criticality

When you import Criticality with automatic configuration, the following default settings are configured:

The following default settings are configured:

Setting Default value
Rules
  • Domain Controllers
  • Servers
  • Workstations

Set up Criticality users

You can use the following set of predefined user roles to set up Criticality users.

To review specific permissions for each role, see User role requirements.

On installation, Criticality creates a Criticality user to automatically manage the Criticality service account. Do not edit or delete the Criticality user.

For more information about assigning user roles, see Tanium Core Platform User Guide: Manage role assignments for a user.

Do not assign the Criticality Service Account role to users. This role is for internal purposes only.

Criticality Administrator

Assign the Criticality Operator role to users who manage the Criticality service.
This role can perform the following tasks:

  • View the Criticality workbench.
  • View and download Criticality data.
  • Upload Criticality data.
  • Download the Criticality support bundle.

Criticality Operator

Assign the Criticality Operator role to users who manage the Criticality service.
This role can perform the following tasks:

  • View the Criticality workbench.
  • View and download Criticality data.
  • Upload Criticality data.

Criticality User

Assign the Criticality User role to users who view Criticality data.
This role can view the Criticality workbench.